Who Represents You?

img

It’s obvious that our government needs leadership changes now!
Help us support some of the smartest, strongest leaders fighting for the real needs
of our friends and neighbors here in Charlotte County, throughout Florida and all across America!

Contact Your Local Elected Officials

img

The public servants listed below represent us. It is our right and privilege to participate in our democracy by letting our voices be heard.
Many times we’ll need to draw attention to a problem. Other times, we might just reach out to say thanks.

County Commissioners (4 year term)

District 1
Ken Doherty (R) – (2020)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email:  Ken.Doherty@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 2

Christopher Constance (R) – (2022)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email: Chris.Constance@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 3

Bill Truex, Chairman (R) – (2020)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email:  Bill.Truex@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 4
Stephen R. Deutsch (R) – (2022)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email: StephenR.Deutsch@CharlotteCountyFL.gov


District 5

Joe Tiseo (R) – (2020)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email: Joseph.Tiseo@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

 

 

School Board (4 year term)

District 1
Cara Reynolds (2022)
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3011
Email: Cara.Reynolds@yourcharlotteschools.net 

 

District 2
Kim Amontree (2020)
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3012
Email: Kim.Amontree@yourcharlotteschools.net

 

District 3
Robert Segur (2020)

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3124
Email: Bob.Segur@yourcharlotteschools.net

 

District 4
Ian Vincent (2022)
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3008
Email: Ian.Vincent@yourcharlotteschools.net

 

District 5
Wendy Atkinson (2020)

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3018
Email: Wendy.Atkinson@yourcharlotteschools.net

 

 

Other Charlotte County Offices 

Supervisor of Elections (4 year term – 2020)

Paul A. Stamoulis (R)
226 Taylor Street
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
833-5400
Email: PaulStamoulis@charlottevotes.com

Tax Collector (4 year term – 2020)

Vickie L. Potts (R)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1350
Email:  Vickie.Potts@charlottefl.com

 

img

City of Punta Gorda (2 year term)


District 1
Jaha Cummings 

2018-2020
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: jcummings@pgorda.us

District 2
Debby Carey

2018-2020
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: dcarey@pgorda.us

District 3
John Miller
2019-2021
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: jmiller@pgorda.us

District 4
Lynne Matthews
2018-2020

326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: lmatthews@pgorda.us

District 5
2019-2021
Nancy Prafke – Mayor
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: nprafke@pgorda.us