Our Elected Officals

 

Who Represents You?

img

It’s obvious that our government needs leadership changes now! Help us support some of the smartest, strongest leaders fighting for the real needs of our friends and neighbors here in Charlotte County, throughout Florida and all across America.

Local Elected Officials

The public servants listed below represent their constituencies.  It is our right and privilege to participate in our democracy, by letting our voices be heard.  Many times we’ll need to draw attention to a problem.

Other times, we might just reach out to say thanks.

County Commissioners (4 year term)

District 1
Ken Doherty (R) – (2020)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email:  Ken.Doherty@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

District 2
Christopher Constance (R) – (2018)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email: Chris.Constance@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

District 3
Bill Truex, Chairman (R) – (2020)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email:  Bill.Truex@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

District 4
Stephen R. Deutsch (R) – (2018)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email: StephenR.Deutsch@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

District 5
Joe Tiseo (R) – (2020)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1300
Email: Joseph.Tiseo@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

img

City of Punta Gorda (2 year term)


District 1
Jaha Cummings (2018)
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: jcummings@pgorda.us

District 2
Rachel Keesling (2018)
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: rkeesling@pgorda.us

District 3
Gary Wein (2017)
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: gwein@pgorda.us

District 4
Lynne Matthews (2018)
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: lmatthews@pgorda.us

District 5
Nancy Prafke (2017)
326 West Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL. 33950
941-575-3369
Email: nprafke@pgorda.us

img

School Board (4 year term)

District 1
Lee Swift (2018)
Vice Chairman
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3011
Email: lee.swift@yourcharlotteschools.net 

District 2
Kim Amontree (2020)
Member
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3012
Email: Kim.Amontree@yourcharlotteschools.net

District 3
Robert Segur (2020)
Member
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3124
Email: Bob.Segur@yourcharlotteschools.net

District 4
Ian Vincent (2018)
Chairman
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3008
Email: Ian.Vincent@yourcharlotteschools.net

District 5
Wendy Atkinson (2020)
Member
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
255-0808, ext. 3018
Email: Wendy.Atkinson@yourcharlotteschools.net

img

Supervisor of Elections (4 year term – 2020)

Hon. Paul A. Stamoulis (R)
226 Taylor Street
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
833-5400
Email: PaulStamoulis@charlottevotes.com

Tax Collector (4 year term – 2020)

Vickie L. Potts (R)
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
743-1350
Email:  Vickie.Potts@charlottefl.com

County Judges (6 year term)

Judge John L. Burns (2018)
350 E. Marion Avenue
Punta Gorda, FL 33950

Judge Peter Bell (2018)
350 E. Marion Avenue
Punta Gorda, FL 33950

Judge Paul Alessandroni (2018)
350 E. Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL  33950

img

Share the Message!

EMAIL
Facebook
Facebook