We want to hear from you!

The political landscape is anything but normal these days.  But there’s plenty of reasons to be hopeful for a better government in the near future.  Together, we can get things back on track.

President Abraham Lincoln declared that  “government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish…”  We have lots of work to do for sure. It seems that way too many Republican legislators are willing to repeat, spin, or embolden the outright lies and divisive nonsense coming from the highest offices in America.

We’re listening!  Not just because we’re organizing new leadership to run the government the way  Lincoln envisioned, for the people.  We’re listening because we care.  We want to understand the problems in our communities. We want to improve the quality of life for all of us here in Charlotte County.
We live here. We are Charlotte County.

Please speak up!  We want Charlotte County to prove to ourselves, the state and the nation that people caring for their friends and neighbors, especially the weakest amongst us, are true American values. These values cannot be defined or denied by a party label or political scheming.

Please let us know what you think – good or bad.  We’re at an important time when your voice has never been more important.

Position Name Telephone Email Notes
Campaign (Candidates) Committee Betty Gissendanner Candidates@CharlotteDems.com Campaign@CharlotteDems.com
Communications Committee Jim Blue Communications@CharlotteDems.com
Diversity & Inclusion Committee Larry Harrod Diversity@CharlotteDems.com
Events Committee OPEN Events@CharlotteDems.com Event Planners Needed
Events Committee - March 24 2018 Blue Gala Team M. Melser BlueGala2018@CharlotteDems.com
Fundraising Committee OPEN Fundraising@CharlotteDems.com
Legislative Liaison Committee James Williams Legislative@CharlotteDems.com
Newsletter Editor Judith Rosall Newsletter@CharlotteDems.com
Precinct Captain Coordinating Committee Linda DeMerrit PCC@CharlotteDems.com
Social Media Coordinator Kristina DeVries SocialMedia@CharlotteDems.com
Volunteers Committee Jane Merriam Volunteer@CharlotteDems.com
Voter Registration Coordinator Doug Campbell VoterRegistration@CharlotteDems.com
WordPress Webmaster TEMP- Patrick Hurley webmaster@CharlotteDems.com Help Wanted
Young Democrats of Charlotte County Kaitlyn Kelly YoungDems@CharlotteDems.com
Office Manager Jane Merriam Office 941-764-8440 Office@CharlotteDems.com
CCDEC Chair Patrick Hurley 508-450-4282 Chair@CharlotteDems.com
CCDEC Vice Chair Betty Gissendanner 941-769-8683 Vice-Chair@CharlotteDems.com
CCDEC Treasurer Ray Miller Treasurer@CharlotteDems.com
CCDEC Secretary Judy Schnabel Secretary@CharlotteDems.com
CCDEC State Committeeman Tom Garner StateCommitteeMan@CharlotteDems.com
CCDEC State Committeeman Dr. Lucy Huyke Garner StateCommitteeWoman@CharlotteDems.com
img

Party Headquarters

Share the Message!

Facebook
Facebook